10 players of Playing 11 who won the 2011 World Cup have retired, now only this one is left

new Delhi: Team India last won the 50 over World Cup in 2011. Team India, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, lifted the trophy for the second time by defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets at that time. That team included legendary players like Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Zaheer Khan and Yuvraj Singh. But now all of them have said goodbye to cricket. 10 out of 11 players who were part of the playing XI of Team India, who played the final match of the 2011 World Cup, have now retired, but there is also a player who is still playing cricket for Team India and this player is one of the players of India. For 2023 World Cup will also play.

Retirement of 10 players who won the World Cup

This player, who played the final match of 2011 World Cup for Team India, can play not only 2023 but also 2027 ODI World Cup. If we talk about the playing XI of Team India who played the final of World Cup 2011, then it includes Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel and S Sreesanth. were involved. Out of these 10 players have retired, Virat Kohli is the only player who is still playing international cricket.

Now only one player is left

Virat Kohli started his international career in the year 2008. Virat Kohli has played the ODI World Cup of 2011, 2015 and 2019 for India so far. The form and fitness of Virat Kohli is such that he can play not only 2023 but also the 2027 ODI World Cup.

Also expected to play 2027 World Cup

Virat Kohli is currently 33 years old and he will be 38 years old during the 2027 World Cup. If we look at the current fitness, then Virat Kohli can comfortably be a part of that 2027 World Cup as well and can play five World Cups for India. Virat has played the ODI World Cup of 2011, 2015 and 2019 so far and he is the only player in this team of India, who has played the last three ODI World Cups and the fourth one is also going to play in the World Cup to be held in India in 2023.

The 2011 Cricket World Cup was played jointly by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. In 1983, India achieved the distinction of becoming a champion for the first time. After 28 years, Team India once again created history. With this, the Indian team became the third team after West Indies and Australia to win the title twice or more.

captured the world cup

The final of the 2011 World Cup was played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Where India broke many myths by defeating Sri Lanka. It became the first host team to win the World Cup. Earlier, no team had won the World Cup on their soil. Team India became the third team to become the champion chasing the target. Before this, this had happened only twice in the history of the World Cup. But Sri Lanka, playing the final for the second time in a row, defeated India by 6 wickets with 10 balls to spare.

Leave a Comment