4 runs needed on the last ball… All limits of excitement crossed… Lahore Qalandars crowned PSL


PSL final was very exciting
The winner was decided on the last ball
Qalandars became champions for the second time in a row

New Delhi. The excitement crossed all limits in the final of the eighth season of Pakistan Super League (PSL). In the title match, the team of Multan Sultans, captained by Mohammad Rizwan, was in front of the Lahore Qalandars team led by Shaheen Afridi. On the basis of Afridi’s all-round game, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by 1 run in the final and captured this trophy for the second time in a row. Last year also the final was played between these two teams where Lahore Qalandars won.

In the final played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Saturday night, Multan Sultans needed 4 runs on the last ball to win, but Shah Abbas Afridi could only take 2 runs off the ball of Zaman Khan. Both were looking for the third run when Shaheen Afridi ran out Khushdil. In this way, the team of Lahore Qalandars won by 1 run.

Read also:Team India will go to win the ODI series, a close fight with Australia, watch live match like this

Lahore Qalandars scored 200 runs for 6 wickets
Batting first, Lahore Qalandars scored 200 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. Shafiq played an inning of 65 runs, while captain Shaheen Afridi, who stepped on the crease on the second ball of the 15th over, hit an unbeaten 44 off 15 balls with the help of 5 sixes and 2 fours. When Shaheen landed at the crease, the Qalandars team had lost 5 wickets for 112 runs. Opener Fakhar Zaman returned to the pavilion after scoring 39 and Mirza Baig 30 runs. Usman Mir took 3 wickets for Multan Sultans.

Multan needed 13 runs in the last over
Chasing the target of 201 runs, the team of Multan Sultans could manage only 199 runs for 8 wickets despite Riji Russo’s half-century. In the last over, Multan Sultans needed 13 runs to win. Rizwan handed the ball to Zaman Khan, who performed well in the entire tournament. Zaman gave 9 runs in the first 5 balls of the last over of the match. After this, Multan needed fours on the last ball, which could not hit Khushdil. Shaheen Afridi took 4 wickets from Lahore Qalandars.

Tags: Muhammad Rizwan, Pakistan super league, P.S.L., Shaheen Afridi

Leave a Comment