Aakash Chopra warns the selectors do not take SA series lightly if SA players do not want rest then do not give Indian too – Aakash Chopra warns selectors

Indian team led by Rohit Sharma is going to be seen playing international series soon. After the end of IPL 2022, Team India will host South Africa for the bilateral T20 series. Looking at the busy schedule of the players, there is every possibility that Team India will announce a second-rate squad for the home series.

Under the supervision of Rahul Dravid, the Indian team will play against England in the fifth and final Test of the bilateral series in the red ball format, which was postponed earlier. Several star players of the Indian team are expected to be rested ahead of the Edgbaston Test match in July. At a time when the Indian team is looking to give rest to its renowned players from competitive cricket. South Africa has announced a team full of big players for the bilateral T20 series in India.

Players like Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortje, Marco Jensen and Lungi Ngidi are included in the T20 series against India. Reacting to the Proteas’ squad announcement, former India opener Aakash Chopra believes the Men in Blue will have to ‘play everyone’ against South Africa.

Related news

Aakash Chopra said, “If you were thinking that a new team could be brought in for this series and June could be taken lightly before the tour of England, think again. South Africa has now won India They have tied their hands and if a normal team is brought in, it will win the series.
South Africa registered impressive victories in the ODI and Test series against India when the Virat Kohli-led Indian team toured Africa.

VVS Laxman can be the head coach of Team India for 7 matches in place of Rahul Dravid, know what is the reason

“So request the selectors that if the South African players don’t need rest, don’t give rest to your main players either. If you take it lightly, you will lose the series at home,” Chopra said.

Team India will play the first match of the series on June 9 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. The fifth and final T20 match of the bilateral series will be played on June 19 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Leave a Comment