Asia Cup 2022: Three bowlers who can replace Bumrah in the playing XI

New Delhi, Asia Cup 2022 is going to start from August 27. A total of 6 teams are participating in the Asia Cup. The Indian team will play its first match against Pakistan on August 28. The BCCI has released the list of squads for the Asia Cup, while Rohit Sharma will lead the team and KL Rahul will be the vice-captain. Indian team’s fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah will not be part of the Indian team in the Asia Cup. His absence in the team can prove to be a big loss for the Indian team.

These players can replace Jasprit Bumrah:

1. Avesh Khan
Avesh Khan performs better in IPL and for Indian team. Avesh has played 38 matches in IPL so far in which 47 wickets have been taken in his name. Avesh made his debut in T20 against West Indies in February. He has played 13 T20 matches since then and has taken 11 wickets.
In such a situation, he can replace Jasprit Bumrah. His bowling in the death overs is excellent, he also performs well with the new ball.

2. Arshdeep Singh
Arshdeep Singh made his T20 debut only last month and has so far taken a total of 20 wickets in 6 T20Is, out of which 5 wickets came in the 5 T20 series played against West Indies. He was adjudged ‘Player of the Series’ in this series. 23-year-old Arshdeep is known for his brilliant bowling in the IPL. Now he has been selected in the Indian team for the Asia Cup 2022. In such a situation, after bowling so well, of course he can replace Jasprit Bumrah.

3. Ravi Bishnoi
Ravi Bishnoi can prove to be effective in the Asia Cup. He is a great spinner and has the ability to break the batting lineup. Bishnoi made his debut against West Indies at the Eden Gardens in February 2022. Since then he has played 15 T20Is and has taken 15 wickets at an average of 16.53.
Ravi took four wickets for 16 runs against the West Indies in Florida and showed that he can prove to be dangerous for the batsman. In such a situation, Bishnoi can replace Bumrah and make a deadly pair with Chahal.

Tags: Asia cup, Avesh Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Team India

Leave a Comment