Asian Games 2022: Rituraj Gaikwad becomes the new captain of Indian team, Rinku Singh gets chance, team announced for Asian Games

New Delhi. The Indian team for the Asian Games has been announced. The BCCI informed about the team selection on the night of Friday 14 July. The captaincy of the team selected for this important tournament has been given to Rituraj Gaikwad. Rinku Singh, who blasted in the Indian Premier League, has also been given a chance in the team. Yashasvi Jaiswal has also been included in the team. Jitesh Sharma has managed to make a place in the team as a wicketkeeper.

Team selected for Asian Games
Rituraj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (wk)

Leave a Comment