Australia won T20 world cup 2021 by defeating New zealand in final David Warner Mitchell Marsh Josh Hazlewood AUS vs NZ – Latest Cricket News

The champion of T20 World Cup 2021 has been found. In the final match played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets to win the World Cup for the first time. In the great match, the Kangaroo team played uphill and at any time did not seem to be lagging behind in the match. For the team, Mitchell Marsh and David Warner batted tremendously and played an important role in making the team the T20 champion for the first time. Captain Kane Williamson played an excellent innings of 85 runs, but his dream could not be realized due to lack of support from the bowlers. Let us tell you about the three players who looted the gathering with their performance in the final.

Mitchell Marsh

Chasing the target of 173 runs, the Kangaroo team did not have a good start and the pressure on the team was increasing due to the early loss of captain Aaron Finch. Mitchell Marsh released this pressure in the first three balls as soon as he stepped on the crease. Marsh started his innings with a six against Adam Milne and hit two fours off the next two balls. The Australian batsman maintained this momentum throughout the match and did not allow any kind of pressure on David Warner and the rest of the batsmen. Marsh remained unbeaten on 77 off 50 balls. During this, he batted at a strike rate of 154 and hit 6 fours and four sixes.

David Warner

Before the World Cup, David Warner answered all the questions about the form with his bat in big matches. After playing an innings of 49 runs in the semi-finals, the bat of Kangaroo opener spoke fiercely in Dubai too. Warner scored 53 runs in just 38 balls with the help of four fours and three lofty sixes. Warner’s 91-run partnership for the second wicket for Marsh worked to throw New Zealand out of the match.

Josh Hazlewood

Josh Hazlewood, who scored 49 runs against Pakistan in the semi-final match, made such a comeback in the final match that everyone became his admirer. In the spell of four overs, the fast bowler spent just 16 runs and took three big wickets. The 18th over of the New Zealand innings, bowled by Hazlewood, proved to be quite decisive. In the same over, Hazlewood sent Glenn Phillips and then captain Kane Williamson to the pavilion within three balls to sabotage the hopes of the Kiwis reaching the big score.

Leave a Comment