Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Australian Captain Aaron Finch said we will win the trophy this year | Hindi News,

New Delhi: T20 World 2021 is starting from October 17 of this month in UAE and Oman. The Indian team under the captaincy of Virat Kohli is the biggest contender to win the World Cup. But Team India will be threatened as always by the best teams like West Indies and England. But in the meantime, there will be another team from which India will have to survive.

This team can become a threat

Australia’s limited overs captain Aaron Finch has said that we have no doubt that the team will win the ICC-T20 World Cup. Australia has not yet won the T20 World Cup title in its cricket history. The team is currently ranked seventh in the ICC T20 rankings. Finch said on Wednesday that he doesn’t think much about history.

We will win the World Cup – Finch

Finch told ICCCricket.com, ‘I can understand that we have not done well in the T20 World Cup. Like the rest of the teams, our preparation has also been hampered but still we are confident that we will play well. He said, ‘We know that when we give our best performance, it is difficult to beat us. Our team is fully prepared, we are ready to play in different conditions. We just need to show the right game at the right time.

First round matches from 17 October

The tournament will begin on October 17 with the Round 1 Group B match between Oman and Papua New Guinea, in which other Group B teams Scotland and Bangladesh will take on each other. Group A consists of Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia. Round 1 matches will run from October 17 to October 22. The top two teams from each group will move to the Super 12 stage starting from 23 October.

Super 12 will start from 23rd October

The Super 12 phase will start from 23 October in Abu Dhabi. In Group 1 there will be a match between Australia and South Africa. After this, in Group 1 there will be a match between England and West Indies in Dubai. England and Australia will face each other in Dubai on 30 October. Group 1 matches will conclude on 6 November with the matches between Australia and West Indies in Abu Dhabi and between England and South Africa in Sharjah.

India included in Group 2

India is included in Group 2. Group 2 will start with the great match between India and Pakistan on October 24. Pakistan will again take on New Zealand on 26 October in Sharjah. Afghanistan’s team will start its campaign in the T20 World Cup in Sharjah on October 25, in which it will compete with the winning team of Group B from the first round. The group match will conclude on November 8, with India taking on the second-placed Round 1 qualifier team from Group A.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles