Auto Draft – – News18 Hindi


India beat Australia by 132 runs in the first test.
R Ashwin equals Anil Kumble.

New Delhi. India has completely dominated the first test between India and Australia. Team India had pushed the guests on the back foot on the very first day with their aggressive bowling. After that wreaked havoc with the bat on the second day. The Australian team had already sweated heavily in the nets to face the Indian spinners. Not only this, the guests had also prepared a plan against India’s spin master Ashwin (R Ashwin).

Before the Nagpur Test, Australian batsmen practiced in front of Ashwin’s duplicate Mahesh Pithia. Whose action is similar to Hu Ba Hu Ashwin. But his plan appeared to fail. On the first day, Ashwin showed the way to the pavilion to three batsmen. At the same time, Ashwin spread his fire in the second innings as well. He sent out five batsmen one after the other. Along with this, many big records have been destroyed. Ashwin has retained his fear inside Australia.

Shane Warne and Harbhajan left behind

R Ashwin has taken more than five wickets in Test cricket for the 31st time. Former Sri Lankan veteran Muttiah Muralitharan is at the top of this list, who has done this 67 times. The spin master has taken 320 wickets in Tests at home. In this case, he has left behind former Australian veteran Shane Warne. Warne took a total of 319 wickets in Tests at home. Not only this, former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh has also followed Ashwin. Ashwin has taken 97 wickets in 19 Tests against Australia while Harbhajan took 95 wickets in 18 matches.

He will score 2-3 centuries in the series… Kapil Dev said shocking thing for failed batter in Nagpur

India took lead in the series

In the second innings, the Australian team came out to chase 223 runs. But the whole team was reduced to just 91 runs. India has taken the first step towards the World Test Championship final. Thanks to the spinners, India won the match by 132 runs and took a 132-run lead in the series. Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja took 7 wickets in his name while Ashwin took 8 wickets.

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, Harbhajan singh, India vs Australia, Ashwin, team india

Leave a Comment