Babar Azam Did Big Mistake spotted to have picked up one of the wicket keeping gloves during Feilding had to pay fine PAK vs WI


Babar Azam Wearing Wicket Keeping Gloves: Pakistan took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series after registering a massive 120-run victory over West Indies in the second T20I. In this match played on Friday night, almost everything was in the interest of Pakistan, but due to a mistake of captain Babar Azam, the team had to suffer. Actually, Babar used wicket-keeping gloves during fielding which is against the rules. Due to this mistake of Babar, Windies got 5 extra runs, although it did not have much effect on the team.

IPL media rights: Amazon removed, now there will be a race between Star, Viacom18, Sony and Zee

Babar Azam did this act during the 29th over

Babar Azam was caught on camera using the gloves of wicket-keeper Mohammad Rizwan to catch a throw behind the wicket during the 29th over of West Indies’ innings. This was considered illegal fielding by the on-field umpires and resulted in an additional 5 runs added to the opposition’s account.

what does the rule say

According to the Laws of Cricket 28.1 Safety Equipment, no fielder, other than the wicketkeeper, is permitted to wear gloves or outside leg guards. In addition, hand or finger protection may be worn only with the consent of the umpires.

Related news

Will Dinesh Karthik get a chance or leave in India’s T20 WC team? Ricky Ponting predicted

This is one of those rare situations that we don’t often see in cricket and it is definitely one that Azam would like to forget soon.

Pakistan bundles West Indies for 155 runs

Batting first, Pakistan had set a target of 276 runs in front of the visiting team, in front of this score, the entire team of Windies was reduced to only 155 runs. For the hosts, Mohammad Nawaz took the maximum 4 wickets, while Babar Azam played a half-century innings of 77 runs.

Leave a Comment