Babar Azam use wicket keeping gloves during feilding PAK vs WI odi | PAK vs WI: The Pakistani captain did such a ‘shameful act’ in the middle ground, the umpire punished the entire team


PAK vs WI: A three match ODI series is being played between Pakistan and West Indies (PAK vs WI). Pakistan defeated West Indies by 120 runs in the second T20I to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series. Even though the match was in the interest of Pakistan, but the captain of the team Babar Azam did something in the middle ground that the whole team had to suffer.

Babar Azam did this act

Babar Azam violated the rules of cricket in the second T20 played between the two teams. During the 29th over of the West Indies innings, Babar was caught on camera using the wicketkeeper’s gloves to catch the throw behind the wicket. After this the umpire asked Babar to take off the gloves and gave five runs as a penalty to the West Indies. Fans are also trolling him fiercely for this mistake of his.

Violation of Law 28.1 of Cricket

According to Law 28.1 of Cricket, no player other than the wicketkeeper can wear gloves while fielding. In addition, hand or finger protection may be worn only with the consent of the umpires. If a player does this, then the batting team is given an additional five runs.

This is how the whole match was

In this match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, the team scored 275 runs thanks to Babar Azam’s 77 and Imam-ul-Haq’s 72. West Indies team could only score 155 runs in response to this score and lost the match by a huge margin of 120 runs. Mohammad Nawaz took the maximum four wickets for Pakistan.



Leave a Comment