Bcci announces venues for t20 vs south africa held in Cuttack Visakhapatnam Delhi Rajkot Chennai

new Delhi. The Indian cricket team led by Rohit Sharma will play a 5-match home T20 series against South Africa in June. This series will be organized after IPL 2022. The T20 series will be played in Cuttack, Visakhapatnam, Delhi, Rajkot and Chennai. According to the information available on the BCCI website, the first T20 match of the series will be played on June 9 while the fifth and last match will be played on June 19.

This series is important for both the teams before the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup 2022 will be held in Australia later this year in October-November. The spirits of the Indian cricket team are high at this time. Under the captaincy of Rohit, Team India recently cleaned up West Indies and Sri Lanka in the 3-match T20 series. Earlier, India had trampled New Zealand at home last year.

Read also:Players are afraid to tour Pakistan even after 13 years, there was a terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team bus

IND vs SL: Whether Sourav Ganguly will be involved in Virat Kohli’s 100th Test match, big update came

India sits at number one in T20 rankings

Team India is currently at the top of the ICC T20 rankings. The Indian team has equaled Afghanistan’s record of winning the most matches by winning 12 consecutive T20 Internationals. Team India will have a chance to register a big record by defeating South Africa. This year is going to be very busy for the Indian team.

Team India will tour Ireland in June

The Indian team also has to tour Ireland in June. Two T20 matches will be played between the two teams in the last week of June. The first T20 match of the series will be played on 26 June while the second will be played on 28 June. Cricket Ireland has released the schedule on social media. Team India last toured Ireland in the year 2018. Then the Indian team won both the matches.

Tags: India vs South Africa, Indian Cricket Team, Rohit Sharma, Team India

Leave a Comment