BCCI cut the pockets of big cricketers, demotion of these flop players

new Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a new central contract for the players of Team India. BCCI has cut the pockets of many players who have performed flop in this new central contract. The BCCI has demoted some cricketers from Grade A to Grade B, breaking the hearts of some cricketers. BCCI has shifted Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara from Grade A to Grade B. Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya have been put directly from Grade A to Grade C by BCCI, giving an even bigger blow.

BCCI cut the pockets of these flop players

Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara can be said that the BCCI has still shown some leniency, otherwise they could have been dropped from the central contract for two consecutive years of flop performance. The BCCI has just released Rahane and Pujara cheaply by demotion. Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya have been put directly from Grade A to Grade C by BCCI, giving an even bigger blow.

Kuldeep Yadav also out of grade C

The BCCI has dropped chinaman spinner Kuldeep Yadav and fast bowler Navdeep Saini from the lowest grade C of the central contract. However, there has been no change in the highest level of Grade A+. It was believed that Ravindra Jadeja and Rishabh Pant would be put in the A+ grade category for their recent excellent performance, which would fetch them Rs 7 crore every year, but it did not happen.

Pujara-Rahane’s pocket too cut

There are four grades for the players in the central contract of BCCI. Players in ‘A+’ get Rs 7 crore annually while those in A, B and C grades get Rs 5 crore, Rs 3 crore and Rs 1 crore respectively. Last time 28 cricketers were given central contracts, but this year 27 cricketers have been given central contracts, with Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah remaining in ‘A+’. According to this, Pujara, Rahane and Ishant Sharma have now been shifted to Grade B due to poor form which were earlier in Grade A. These players were also dropped from the Test team.

Big action on Wriddhiman Saha

Earlier there were 10 players in Grade A, which has now been reduced to five. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul and Mohammed Shami have retained their places in Grade A. Controversial wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha has also been dropped from the Test team, moving him from Grade B to C. Saha violated the clause of the central contract by making public comments on selection matters as well as making statements on BCCI president and head coach Rahul Dravid.

Saha has nevertheless been kept in Group C even though it has been made clear by the team management that he is unlikely to play for India again. Despite this, he will get one crore rupees. Mayank Agarwal has been consistent in his performance, having been upgraded from Grade B to C. Mohammad Siraj has benefited from his performance, due to which he is now in Group B while Suryakumar Yadav is now in Group C after playing the required number of matches.

four categories

A plus grade: Rs 7 crore

Grade A: Rs 5 crore

B Grade: Rs 3 crore

C Grade: Rs 1 crore

Who’s in which grade?

Grade A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Grade A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant.

Grade B: Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammad Siraj, Ishant Sharma.

Grade C: Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Agarwal, Surya Kumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha.

Leave a Comment