BGT 2023 India Become First Team to Win Four Test Series in a Row Against Australia in Over 30 Years


The Indian team has reached the WTC final for the second time in a row.
India has won the fourth consecutive series against Australia.

New Delhi. Indian bowlers did not get any special help from the pitch on Monday, the fifth day of the fourth and final Test match of the Border-Gavaskar series against Australia, but the team won the series 2-1 by maintaining dominance in home conditions. With the series win against Australia, India also made a special record in its name. India has become the first team in more than 30 years to win four consecutive Test series against Australia. With this, India have also confirmed their place in the final of the ICC World Test Championship for the second time in a row before the end of the match. . With New Zealand’s thrilling two-wicket win over Sri Lanka in Christchurch, India’s ticket to the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) was confirmed.

India may have dominated the first half of the Border Gavaskar Trophy, but Australia hit back and did not give up without a fight. In this way, India won their fourth straight series win over Australia in six years and became the first team to do so against them in three decades. This winning streak started during the 2017 home series.

Akshay Kumar fell in love with actress, Indian cricketer leaving wife-father-son in live-in, career ruined

10 cricketers were not even diagnosed with cancer, fought the battle with death, some even made a comeback on the field

India won consecutive series against Australia:

Australia in India 2016–17: India won 2–1
India in Australia 2018-19: India won 2-1
India in Australia 2020-21: India won 2-1
Australia in India 2022-23: India win 2-1

India extended their home dominance with their 16th consecutive Test series win. This was also the second time after 2018, when a Test in India ended in a draw. India and Australia will clash in the final of the ICC World Test Championship in June later this year. This is India’s second consecutive appearance in the final of the championship, while Australia has qualified for the first time. India had lost to New Zealand in the final last time.

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, India vs Australia, Rohit sharma, team india

Leave a Comment