CSK fortunes turned as MS Dhoni left the captaincy Chennai Super Kings worst start in the history of IPL LSG vs CSK IPL 2022

IPL 2022, LSG vs CSK: IPL 2022 has started, but the season has not started well for Chennai Super Kings and their fans so far. Before the start of season 15, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) decided to step down from the post of captaincy and appointed Ravindra Jadeja as the new captain. Under the captaincy of Jadeja, CSK first lost to Kolkata Knight Riders and then on Thursday they faced defeat at the hands of Lucknow Super Giants. As soon as Dhoni left the captaincy, the fate of Chennai Super Kings had turned upside down. Under Jadeja’s captaincy, CSK have registered a disappointing record after losing the first two matches of the season.

For the first time in the history of IPL, Chennai Super Kings lost the first two matches of the season.

The foundation of IPL was laid in 2008. Since then, Chennai Super Kings have won the title four times and this champion team had never lost the first two matches till last season. But for the first time under the captaincy of Jadeja, CSK had to see this day. This is the first time in the history of IPL that CSK have started with losing the first two matches.

Related news

Chennai lost in high scoring match against Lucknow

Batting first against Lucknow, Chennai had set a huge target of 211 runs. The team managed to reach this score on the basis of Robin Uthappa’s 50 and Shivam Dube’s 49. Chasing the target, Lucknow team won with 3 balls and 6 wickets to spare. During this, Evin Lewis played a stormy innings of 55 runs in 23 balls.

Lucknow chases fourth biggest target in IPL history

KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants have chased the fourth biggest target in the history of IPL against Chennai Super Kings. The record for registering the highest chasing win in IPL is in the name of Rajasthan Royals who won against Punjab Kings in 2020 by scoring 224 runs. With this, Mumbai made a successful chase of 219 runs against Delhi in 2021 and Rajasthan 215 runs against Deccan Chargers in 2008.

Leave a Comment