David Warner entered the Orange Cap list with a single innings, these 5 players are at the forefront. Hindi News

IPL 2022 Orange Cap: IPL 2022 is now slowly moving towards the race for the playoffs. While there is a war between all the 10 teams to win the title, there is a different war between the players as well. Especially to win the Orange Cap, the batsmen of the teams put full emphasis. After the match between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad (DC vs SRH) on Thursday, the Orange Cap list looks completely changed.

This player’s entry in the Orange Cap list

David Warner has now been entered in the Orange Cap list of IPL 2022. Warner also made his place in the top 5 after a fine innings against Sunrisers. Warner is currently in fourth place with 356 runs in 8 matches. Warner played his best innings of 92 not out against Hyderabad to win his team. At present, Shikhar Dhawan is in third place above Warner with 369 runs in 10 matches. While in fifth place is Abhishek Sharma of Sunrisers Hyderabad with 331 runs.

Butler has long had the Orange Cap

The Orange Cap of IPL 2022 has been with Rajasthan Royals’ deadly opener Jos Buttler for a long time. Butler has scored 588 runs in just 10 matches. This batsman has a chance to achieve the record by scoring the most runs in a season of IPL. Butler would like to break Virat Kohli’s record of 973 runs. Butler has scored 3 centuries so far. In IPL 2022, this player is batting at a strike rate of more than 150.

Rahul at number two

KL Rahul is at number two in the Orange Cap list. Rahul is included in the list of winning the Orange Cap for the last 3-4 years. Rahul has now scored 451 runs in 10 matches in this season. KL Rahul remains in the top-2 in the Orange Cap race. Rahul has scored 2 centuries in IPL 2022. If this batsman gives a big innings and play, then he will reach the top instead of Butler.

Leave a Comment