Duleep Trophy Final Yashasvi Jaiswal double hundred century West Zone vs south zone indian team |Team India: This player knocked on the door of Team India with a double century, batting like Rohit

West Zone vs South Zone: At present, the final match of the Duleep Trophy is being played in domestic cricket. In the final match, a star player has caught everyone’s attention by scoring a double century. This player has done well to come to Team India. This player is running in excellent form. Let’s know about this player.

This player scored a double century

Young opener Yashasvi Jaiswal scored an unbeaten double century as West Zone consolidated their position by scoring 376 for three in the second innings against South Zone on the third day of the Duleep Trophy final on Friday. Jaiswal hit 23 fours and three sixes in his unbeaten innings of 244 balls. He is present at the crease by making 209. After trailing by 57 runs in the first innings due to his brilliant batting, West Zone made a spectacular comeback to take a 319-run lead at the end of the day’s play with seven wickets remaining.

Great partnership with Shreyas Iyer

Yashasvi Jaisawal strengthened the team by making an unbroken partnership of 169 with Shreyas Iyer (71) for the third wicket and 58 runs for the fourth wicket with Sarfaraz Khan (30 not out). Earlier, South Zone started the day with 318 runs for seven wickets, but with only nine runs in it, the entire innings of the team was reduced.

Only one run scored in the first innings

Yashasvi Jaiswal, who scored just one run in the first innings, started on a positive note in the second innings with quick runs against fast bowlers Basil Thampi and CV Stephen. He shared a 110-run partnership for the first wicket with Priyank Panchal (40) at the rate of five runs per over. Yashasvi Jaiswal plays for Rajasthan Royals in IPL. He is famous for his aggressive batting like Rohit Sharma. He has opening experience. On the strength of a double century, he has knocked on the door of Team India.

Ajinkya Rahane could not impress

South Zone captain Hanuma Vihari delayed the inflicting fine-tuning Sai Kishore (2 for 100) into the attack. Sai Kishore, however, made Panchal walk as soon as he took charge with the ball. Krishnappa Gautam (1 for 139) then took the wicket of Ajinkya Rahane (15). Captaincy Rahane once again disappointed with the bat.

South Zone will have to get the match drawn

South Zone will have to draw at least this match to win the title. The team can win the title by chasing the target or on the basis of the lead in the first innings.

You read this news, the number 1 Hindi website of the country Zeenews.com/Hindi Feather

Leave a Comment