Dwayne Bravo created history by breaking Lasith Malinga’s record to become the highest wicket-taker in IPL

new Delhi. Dwayne Bravo, the star all-rounder of the current champion Chennai Super Kings, has created history in the IPL. The 38-year-old Bravo has become the highest wicket-taker in the history of IPL. Bravo broke the record of former Mumbai Indians fast bowler Lasith Malinga during this period. West Indies all-rounder Bravo achieved this feat in the seventh match of the 15th season of IPL against Lucknow Super Giants.

dwayne bravo He broke Malinga’s record of 170 IPL wickets by dismissing Deepak Hooda, the batsman of the new IPL franchise Lucknow Super Giants. Bravo got Hooda caught by Ravindra Jadeja. Right-handed Bravo (Most IPL A total of 171 wickets have been taken in 153 IPL matches in the name of Wickets. On the other hand Lasith Malinga He took 170 wickets in 122 matches. Apart from Chennai Super Kings, Bravo has played for Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Lions in IPL.

Read also:Lasith Malinga’s big record on the target of Dwayne Bravo‚Ķ can create history in the match against LSG

Top 5 bowlers with most wickets in IPL

3 Indian bowlers are also included in the top 5 batsmen with most wickets in IPL. In this list, Bravo is first while Malinga has now slipped to the second number. Amit Mishra, who was a part of Delhi Capitals in the last IPL, has taken 166 wickets, while Piyush Chawla is at number four with 157 wickets. Legendary Harbhajan Singh has 150 IPL wickets in his name.

Lucknow Super Giants register their first win, CSK’s second consecutive defeat

Talking about the match, Lucknow Super Giants registered their first win in the current season by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets in a thrilling match. Chasing the target of 211 runs kept by Chennai, the Super Giants team won at the loss of 4 wickets with 3 balls to spare. Opener Robin Uthappa scored 50 runs for CSK while Shivam Dubey scored 49 runs. Opener Quinton de Kock scored the highest 61 runs for the Super Giants, while Evin Lewis scored an unbeaten 55. Captain KL Rahul scored 40 runs.

Tags: Chennai super kings, csk, Dwayne Bravo, IPL, IPL 2022, Lasith Malinga, Lucknow Super Giants

Leave a Comment