Wednesday, December 1, 2021

ESPN Cricinfo T20 Word Cup 2021 Team of Tournament Babar Azam Captain no Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma Jasprit Bumrah – Latest Cricket News

Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021 title, while the Pakistan cricket team won the hearts of all the cricket fans around the world with its game. ESPN Cricinfo has selected the Team of the Tournament based on the performance in this tournament, which includes 11 players. Not a single Indian player has got a place in these 11 players, while four players from World T20 champion Australia are included in this list. Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been given the command of the team. Out of the teams dismissed in the Super-12 round, one player each from Sri Lanka and South Africa is included in the list of these 11 players.

Cricinfo has selected England’s Jos Buttler and Australia’s David Warner as openers, the responsibility of wicketkeeping has been given to Butler. Warner has been selected as the Player of the Tournament for the T20 World Cup 2021, so it is natural for him to be in this list. Babar Azam is at number three, who has also been given the command of the team. Australia’s all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has been given place at number four, who made Australia the T20 World Champion on the basis of his swashbuckling innings in the final match.

Sri Lanka’s Charith Aslanka at number five, Moeen Ali of England at number six, Sri Lankan all-rounder Vanindu Hasaranga at number seven, Australian fast bowler Josh Hazlewood at number eight, followed by Adam Zampa of Australia. New Zealand’s fast bowler Trent Boult has been selected at number 10, while Anrich Nortje of South Africa is included in the team as the 11th player. From the runner-up New Zealand team, only Bolt has been able to make it to the list of these 11 players.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles