Fans reaction after Virat Kohli rested for the West Indies T20 series

The BCCI on Thursday announced the Indian squad for the five-match T20I series to be held in the Caribbean later this month, excluding the names of Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah. The 18-member Indian team will be commanded by Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul has been included in the squad but before that he will have to prove his fitness.

Fans were a little surprised to see Virat Kohli’s name not in the team. Kohli has been going through poor form for the last few months. The former Indian captain could not play to the best of his ability in the rescheduled Test match and T20 series against England after the IPL. Fans are disappointed over the BCCI’s decision to rest Kohli for the West Indies tour and have ridiculed the BCCI’s decision on social media.

Virat Kohli made it to the T20 team for the first time since February. Kohli, who was not a part of the first T20 match against England, made a comeback in the second match. But could only score 1 run and got out after scoring 11 runs in the second match. He also missed the first ODI due to a groin injury.

In the last two years, Virat Kohli scored more runs than Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant, yet hangs on the former captain

Captain Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya will not be a part of the ODI series but will make a comeback in T20Is. Dhawan will be the captain of the ODI team. Leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi and fast bowler Avesh Khan have retained their place in the T20 team. At the same time, Arshdeep Singh, who was not a part of the Indian team in the last two T20s against England, has also returned to the team.

Fast bowler Umran Malik, who was part of the team in the series against England and Ireland, has not found a place in the squad. He just needs to work hard on his game. The first T20 match will be played in Trinidad on 29 July. After this, two matches will be played in St. Kitts while later two matches will be played in Lauderhill, USA.

Indian team:
Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (if fit), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav (if fit), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Leave a Comment