FIFA World Cup 2022 Ecuador beat Qatar by 2 goal Enner Valencia captain World Cup opener match | Ecuador vs Qatar: Ecuador beat Qatar, the host team lost the opening match for the first time in the history of FIFA

Ecuador vs Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022: In the first match of FIFA World Cup 2022, Ecuador has defeated Qatar 2-0. For Ecuador, Captain Inner Valencia showed a wonderful game and scored both the goals. The fans of Qatar were disappointed with the defeat. For the first time in the history of the FIFA World Cup, the host team has lost the opening match. Now Qatar’s next matches will be against Netherlands and Senegal. In both these matches, the team would like to win.

Ecuador’s captain did wonders

The Ecuador team kept a hold on the match from the beginning. Captain Enner Valencia showed an aggressive game and kept piercing the Qatar defense. In the opening moments of the match, Qatar’s goalkeeper Shad Al Sheeb tried to stop Valencia, giving him a yellow card and giving Ecuador a penalty, and captain Iner Valencia scored a brilliant goal to give his team a 1–0 lead.

Ecuador showed strength

In the first half of the match, the Ecuador team maintained dominance. Ecuador’s captain Enner Valencia scored the second goal. Valencia did this through a header. By half time, Ecuador had made their lead 2-0 and kept the ball with them for most of the time.

Qatar could not score

The Qatar team had many chances to score, but they could not capitalize on the opportunities properly. In the second half, the Qatar team showed a great game and became very aggressive instead of defensive, but could not score a goal. In the match, the Qatar team got a yellow card too.

Qatar Starting XI, Formation: 5-3-2: Saad Alsheeb, Pedro Miguel, Bassam Hisham, Boualem Khoukhi, Abdelkarim Hassan, Homam Ahmed, Karim Boudiaf, Abdulaziz Hatem, Hassan El Haydos (c), Almoez Ali, Akram Afif.

Ecuador Starting XI, Formation: 4-4-2: Hernan Galindez, Angelo Preciado, Felix Torres, Piero Hincapie, Pervis Estupinen, Gonzalo Plata, Moises Caedo, Jegan Mendez, Romário Ibarra, Ener Valencia (c), Michael Estrada.

You read this story on the country’s best Hindi website Feather

Leave a Comment