Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar makes bold prediction for India star jasprit bumrah against Sri Lanka – IND vs SL: Sunil Gavaskar’s prediction

After a clean sweep of the T20I series against Sri Lanka 3-0, now the eyes of the Indian team are on the Test series. The first match of the two-match Test series between India and Sri Lanka will be played on Friday (March 4). This match to be held at PCA Stadium is going to be very special. While Kohli will try to make his 100th Test match a memorable one, Rohit Sharma would like to start his innings with a bang as India’s 35th Test captain with a big win in the first Test against Sri Lanka.

In this series, the Indian team is going to be seen with some new faces. Because the selectors have shown players like Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ishant Sharma and Wriddhaman Saha out of the team. Due to which young players like Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat and Mohammad Siraj have a golden opportunity to prove themselves.

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with other bowlers like Siraj and Mohammed Shami. Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar said he would not be surprised if Bumrah takes “at least two five-wicket hauls” in the upcoming two-Test series.

Kohli’s former teammate opened the secret – Virat used to eat mutton-rice, the craze for food was such that many

“Don’t be surprised if you see Jasprit Bumrah taking at least two five-wicket hauls in these two Test matches,” Gavaskar said on Star Sports. In any kind of conditions he will get you wickets in the beginning, he will get you wickets anytime.

The teams are as follows:
Rohit Sharma (c), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hanuma Vihari, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Kona India (wk) , Umesh Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Priyank Panchal


Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain), Dhananjay D’Silva, Charit Aslanka, Dushmantha Chamira, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Lasith Embuldenia, Vishwa Fernando, Suranga Lakhmal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lahiru Kumara, Kusal Mendis, Pathum Jayavisandarka, J.P. , Chamika Karunaratne.


Leave a Comment