gautam gambhir all time best 11 for t20 world cup 2022 rishabh pant dinesh karthik jadeja out | Team India: Gambhir selected Team India for T20 World Cup! Jadeja, Karthik was thrown out

Gautam Gambhir T20 World Cup Playing 11: The Indian cricket team would like to lift the T20 World Cup trophy this year. Last year too, this team had to be eliminated after facing defeat in the group stage itself. Meanwhile, Gautam Gambhir, who won the World Cup twice for India, has announced his best team for the T20 World Cup 2022. Gambhir has thrown out big players from this team.

Rohit and Ishaan were chosen as openers

Gautam Gambhir has announced his best team for the upcoming T20 World Cup. He has entrusted the responsibility of opening in this team to captain Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan. At the same time, for number three, Virat Kohli has been given a place in the team. For this, Gambhir has given place to Suryakumar Yadav for number 4. Gambhir has selected these 4 players for the top order of Team India.

Pant-Karthik both out

At the same time, a decision of Gautam Gambhir has surprised everyone. Along with Rishabh Pant, this veteran player has not considered it right to give place to Dinesh Karthik, who is in lethal form, in the team. Keeping these two players out, Gambhir has chosen KL Rahul as the wicketkeeper of the team. Dinesh Karthik has emerged as the fiercest finisher of Team India for some time now, but Gambhir believes that Karthik cannot be kept in the team for just 3-4 overs of work.

Deepak Hooda got a chance with Hardik

Apart from this, Gambhir took another shocking decision that he has given Deepak Hooda a chance in the team instead of Ravindra Jadeja in the team. Hooda did an amazing job in the IPL. Apart from this, he has also selected Hardik Pandya as a finisher. In the bowling line-up, Gambhir replaced Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah.

Gambhir’s playing 11 for T20 World:

Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuji Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Comment