GT vs MI: Hardik Pandya corrects mistake after one match, golden chance to reach playoff

Mumbai. IPL 2022 has been great for Hardik Pandya. Under his captaincy, the team of Gujarat Titans is currently at number-1 in the table. The 51st match of the T20 League (IPL 2022) is being played between Gujarat and Mumbai Indians. In the match, Gujarat won the toss and decided to bowl. The team has not made any changes in the playing-11. On the other hand, Mumbai led by Rohit Sharma has made a change. Murugan Ashwin has been given a chance in place of Hrithik Shokeen. However, the 15th season of IPL has proved to be the worst for 5-time champion Mumbai. The team is out of the playoff race after losing 8 matches.

Hardik Pandya decided to bat after winning the toss in the final match. For the first time in a night match, a captain had taken this decision. The team could only score 143 runs while playing earlier. Punjab had defeated him by 8 wickets. However, he has rectified his mistake after one match. After winning the toss against Mumbai, he said that we would like to forget the last match. We would like to make good use of the new ball while bowling first.

Gujarat has won 8 out of 10 matches played so far. If the team wins today’s match, then it will become the first team to reach the playoffs. Till the last season, Pandya was a part of Mumbai Indians. On the other hand, Mumbai’s team has so far won only one match out of 9.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Pradeep Sangwan, Lockie Ferguson, Alzarri Joseph and Mohammed Shami.

Ajaz Patel took 10 wickets in an innings against India, now the jersey will be auctioned, knowing the reason will salute

Stokes created a furore as soon as he became the captain, hit a stormy century, missed the record of 6 consecutive sixes, VIDEO

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Kumar Karthikeya, Jasprit Bumrah and Riley Meredith.

Tags: Gujarat Titans, Hardik Pandya, IPL, IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma

Leave a Comment