Gujarat Titans Captain Hardik Pandya Injured Again Not Playing Against Chennai Super Kings | CSK vs GT: India’s biggest batsman injured in IPL, tension increased for Gujarat

IPL 2022 CSK vs GT: A new captain has also been entered in the 29th match of IPL 2022. The command of Gujarat Titans, playing for the first time in the IPL, is in the hands of Hardik Pandya, but against Chennai Super Kings, Hardik Pandya did not come down to captaincy. Hardik is one of the best all-rounders of Team India, but Hardik was out of Team India due to injury for a long time and once again returned to the field through IPL. So far this season, Hardik’s performance has been very good, but he has been injured once again.

Hardik got injured again

Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya was out before the match against Chennai Super Kings. In place of Hardik, spinner Rashid Khan was given the command of the team. During the toss, Rashid told that Hardik has been injured. Rashid said, ‘Hardik had some stiffness in the groin area, so as a team we did not want to take any risk. He will rest and hopefully come back for the next match. This can be called a big setback for the team of Gujarat Titans, but if Rashid is to be believed, Hardik can make a comeback in the next match.

Pandya is constantly battling injury

Hardik Pandya has been battling injury for a long time, due to which he was also running out of Team India. Hardik Pandya underwent back surgery only after the ODI World Cup played in England in 2019, since then Hardik was not able to achieve bowling fitness. He was not seen bowling even in the opening matches of the T20 World Cup last year. But in this season of IPL, Hardik made a good comeback and was also bowling. Now once again his injury can become a big problem for Gujarat Titans as well as Team India.

Gujarat Titans Playing XI

Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan (captain), Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami.

CSK’s Playing XI

Robin Uthappa, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja (Captain), MS Dhoni (WK), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Mahesh Thekshana, Mukesh Choudhary.

Leave a Comment