Tuesday, December 7, 2021

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Aakash Chopra Picks His Best XI Of The Tournament – Latest Cricket News

After the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 final, the International Cricket Council (ICC) selected the best playing XI team of the tournament and the apex body of cricket appointed Pakistan captain Babar Azam as the captain of its team. After ICC, now former India cricketer Aakash Chopra has also selected his best playing XI of T20 World Cup 2021. Chopra has also appointed Babar Azam as the captain of his team. However, he has not included a single Indian player in his playing XI team. India could not even reach the semi-finals of this tournament.

Aakash Chopra said on his YouTube channel, ‘I have chosen Jos Buttler and he is also my wicketkeeper. He scored 269 runs at an average of around 90 and a strike rate of 151. Hundred against Sri Lanka, I thought it was the innings of the tournament. I have chosen David Warner. He has scored 289 runs at an average of 48.2 at a strike rate of 146. This is where I think the two Pakistan openers are missing out because their strike rate is too low.

Babar Azam appointed as captain

The former cricketer said, ‘I have chosen Babar Azam to bat at number three. Sorry Rizwan, I feel for you, but I think you won’t be able to manage at number three. Babar is a little more classy and he is also my captain. Babar has scored 303 runs at an average of 60 with a strike rate of 126.

Charith Aslanka Future Star Cricketer

He said, ‘I have picked Charith Aslanka at number four. He is a left-handed batsman from Sri Lanka and I like him a lot. He has scored 231 runs at an average of 46 and strike rate of 147. He is the future of Sri Lanka. I have Aiden Markram at number five in my team. I couldn’t fit Mitchell Marsh in here. Markram has scored 162 runs at an average of 54 and a strike rate of around 146. He can bowl two or three overs also.

Aakash Chopra’s Best T20 World Cup Playing XI: Babar Azam (c), Jos Buttler (wk), David Warner, Charith Aslanka, Aiden Markram, Moeen Ali, David Wiese, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, Josh Hazlewood, Enrique Nortje.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles