Wednesday, October 27, 2021

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Nitin Menon is the only India umpire in the list

Dubai. The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday announced the appointment of 20 match officials for the Round One and Super 12 stages of the upcoming Men’s T20 World Cup, with Nitin Menon being the only Indian among match umpires. Veteran South African umpires Marais Erasmus and England’s Chris Gaffaney will be the two on-field umpires for the October 24 match between India and Pakistan, while Richard Illingworth will be the TV official. David Boon will be the match referee.

16 umpires and four match referees have been selected for the T20 World Cup. The 45-match tournament will have three umpires – Aleem Dar, Erasmus and Rod Tucker – who will be officials in their sixth men’s T20 World Cup. Former India pacer Javagal Srinath is also among the four match referees for the tournament, which runs from October 17 to November 14, in Muscat (Oman), Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai (United Arab Emirates). The match officials for the semi-finals and final will be announced in due course.

IPL 2021: MS Dhoni raises CSK’s concern, said – I will be in yellow jersey next season too but don’t know…

The ICC said that the 20-strong group of match officials means that for the first time since the start of the Kovid-19 pandemic, there will be neutral umpires for all matches of the tournament. Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena was one of the on-field umpires present in the final of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. He will be alongside Chris Gafane of New Zealand in the opening match of the tournament in which Oman will take on Papua New Guinea.

Pak cricketer showed the mirror to Abdul Razzaq, who called India weak, said – England ‘B’ has defeated us

“We are delighted to have appointed some of the world’s top officials, including 16 umpires and four match referees, for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup,” said Adrian Griffith, ICC Senior Manager of Umpires and Referees.

Match Referee: David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath

Umpires: Chris Brown, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffone, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Roussere, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles