Saturday, December 4, 2021

icc t20 world cup virat kohli poor toss record

New Delhi. In the ICC T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli’s team will take on the field against New Zealand (Ind Vs NZ) on Sunday. This match is a do or die fight for Team India. A defeat would mean a near exit from the race for the semifinals. After a crushing defeat by 10 wickets in the last match against Pakistan, the team’s spirits are battered. Virat is a captain who knows how to make a comeback. Team India has both form and record. If only Virat does not have it, then good luck. it’s not us Virat Kohli Saying records. Virat Kohli is battered on the toss factor.

India has to play this match against New Zealand on the ground of Dubai itself. This is the same ground where Team India Pakistan defeated. And the toss is going to be an important factor here. In fact, the chasing team is getting consistent wins here. Here in the T20 World Cup, 10 matches have been played so far this time and the chasing team has won every time. In such a situation, the team winning the toss here prefers to field first. In the last match against Pakistan, if Team India lost the toss, they had to face defeat in the match as well. Due to the dew here in the evening, it is a difficult challenge to bowl.

continuously losing toss
So the records are indicating that whoever wins the toss on Sunday, Virat Kohli or Kane Williamson will prefer to bat later. Toss is a game of luck. I don’t know which side the coin should turn. But one thing is certain that Virat’s luck is not good on the toss front. If we look at the record, out of the last 15 matches of T20, ODI and Test, he has lost the toss 14 times. In the current World Cup, Virat had also lost the toss in the warm-up match against Australia. And then it was the same against Pakistan as well.

Captain who lost the most toss
Looking at the record of the last two years, since January 2019 till now, Virat Kohli is the captain who lost the most toss. Virat has lost the most toss in 35 matches in T20, ODI and Test. He has managed to win the toss only 13 times during this period. Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam is at number two in this list. He has lost the toss in 25 matches, followed by England captain Eoin Morgan. They have lost the toss in 17 matches.

read this also:- T20 World Cup: The statement of a big leader of Taliban came on the defeat of Afghanistan, said- they fall…

History with New Zealand
Remember, Team India has not won from New Zealand even once in the T20 World Cup. Apart from this, Team India has also faced defeat against New Zealand in the big match. In which the semi-finals of the 2019 ODI World Cup and the final of the Test Championship this year are included.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles