ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 schedule team india full schedule squads match timings and live streaming details


New Delhi. Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2022 (ICC U19 World Cup) It is going to start from Friday. The first match of the tournament will be played on 14 January while the final match will be played on 5 February. This time 16 teams are participating in the World Cup. A total of 48 matches will be played in the 14th edition of the tournament. Four time champion Indian team (Team India) is placed in Group B. Team India has become the tournament champion in the years 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018. Apart from this, India was the runner-up in 2016.

India’s first match against South Africa
India has to play its first match on 15 January against South Africa at the Providence Stadium in Guyana. The confidence of Team India, who reached West Indies by winning the Under-19 Asia Cup under the leadership of Yash Dhul, has increased a lot. India has also won tremendous victories in its two warm-up matches. However, the match against Africa will not be easy. This match will start at 7.30 pm Indian time.

After this, the Indian team will play its second match on January 19 at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad. Team India will play against Uganda in Trinidad on January 22 in the third and final match of the group round.

A total of 16 teams are participating in the World Cup.
Let us tell you that a total of 16 teams are participating in the World Cup, which are divided into 4 groups. Group A consists of Bangladesh, England, Canada, UAE. Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe are in Group C. At the same time, the team of Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies are included in Group-D. Uganda’s team is participating in the Under-19 World Cup for the first time. He has been placed in Group B along with India.

Know the schedule of Team India

15 January: India vs South Africa, Providence Stadium, Guyana

January 19 : India vs Ireland, Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad

22 January: India vs Uganda, Brian Lara Stadium, Trinidad

Indian team for Under-19 World Cup 2022: Yash Dhul (Captain), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rashid (Vice Captain), Nishant Sindhu, Siddharth Yadav, Anishwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana, Aaradhya Yadav, Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar, Garv Sangwan.

Reserve players: Rishi Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, Amrit Raj Upadhyay.

Tags: Cricket news, India under 19, Team India, Under 19 World Cup


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this