ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 Updated team india squad injury replacement Date Time Venue Live Streaming Squads And All You Need To Know

New Delhi. After KL Rahul got injured during a match against Royal Bangalore in IPL 2023, BBI announced the updated Indian team for the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 (WTC). KL Rahul was injured while fielding during the IPL, after which he needed surgery. In such a situation, the BCCI dropped KL Rahul from the Indian team selected for the WTC. Ishan Kishan has now been included in place of KL Rahul in the updated Team India selected for WTC.

India is set to face Australia in the final of the World Test Championship from June 7 to June 11, 2023 at The Oval, London. The Indian team was announced, in which Ajinkya Rahane returned. Jasprit Bumrah could not be included in this team due to injury, which is also a big blow for India. But on May 8, the updated squad was announced once again. It was told that KL Rahul is out and will undergo thigh surgery. Instead of Rahul, wicketkeeper-batsman Ishaan Kishan was included as a replacement. Ishaan Kishan, who played 14 ODIs and 27 T20 Internationals for India, is yet to make his Test debut.

Ishan Kishan or KS Bharat, who will get a chance in the WTC final? look at the numbers and decide

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has also not recovered from the car accident at the end of last year. In such a situation, KS Bharat has been included in the team in his place. Apart from KS Bharat, the second wicketkeeper in the team is now Ishaan Kishan. Apart from this, no decision has been taken on the status of Jaidev Unadkat. Unadkat has also been out of the tournament due to injury during IPL. He is undergoing rehabilitation at NCA, but no announcement has been made yet regarding his place in the World Test Championship. A decision is yet to be taken on Jaydev Unadkat.

IPL to Team India: 5 cricketers from Yashasvi Jaiswal to Tilak Verma, knocking on the door of Team India, will get a chance?

Umesh Yadav of the Indian team selected for the World Test Championship is also struggling with hamstring injury. He got injured while playing for Kolkata Knight Riders during IPL. Umesh Yadav is also undergoing rehabilitation right now. At the same time, three players have been selected as standby in the team – Rituraj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar and Suryakumar Yadav.

Updated Indian team for WTC final:

Opener: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill
Middle order batsmen: Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane
Wicketkeepers: KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan
Spinners: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel
Fast bowlers: Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat
Standby players: Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

When will WTC Final 2023 be played?
The World Test Championship Final 2023 will be played between June 7-11. Apart from this, there will be a reserve day (June 12) in case the game is spoiled due to rain.

Which two teams will play WTC Final 2023?
India and Australia will play World Test Championship Final 2023.

Where will WTC Final 2023 be held?
The World Test Championship Final 2023 will be played at The Oval in London.

What time will the play start for WTC Final 2023?
The India vs Australia World Test Championship Final match is expected to start at 02:30 PM (Indian Time) every day.

Where to watch WTC Final 2023 on television?
The India vs Australia World Test Championship final can be watched live on television on the Star Sports network.

Will live streaming be available for WTC Final 2023?
Live streaming of WTC Final 2023 will be available on Disney+Hotstar app and website.

Australia squad for WTC final*:
Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc , David Warner.

Tags: India vs Australia, pat cummins, Rohit sharma, world test championship, WTC Final

Leave a Comment