ICC’s FTP released, 5 Test series from Australia after 30 years; Know the complete schedule of Team India


ICC has issued FTP for 2023 to 2027
India will play Border-Gavaskar Trophy 4 times against Australia in 4 years
There will be a series of 5 Tests between the two teams instead of 4.

New Delhi. The ICC released the Future Tour Program ie FTP from 2023 to 2027 on Wednesday. Under this FTP, 12 full member countries of the ICC will play a total of 777 international matches. This includes 173 Tests, 281 ODIs and 323 T20Is, which is more than the current cycle’s 694 matches. Despite the growing influence of T20 cricket leagues around the world, the ICC’s new Future Tour program will have more international matches than the previous cycle. The Border-Gavaskar series will be played between India and Australia twice between 2023 and 2027.

For the first time in 30 years, five Tests will be played in the Border Gavaskar series. Earlier, a series of 4 Tests was being held between the two countries. The last time a series of 5 Tests was played between the two countries was in 1992. India and Australia will play a five-Test Border-Gavaskar series twice in the cricket cycle of 2023-25 ​​and 2025-27. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy of the first 5 Tests will take place during the 2023–25 World Test Championship cycle, when India tour Australia in the summer of 2024–25.

MS Dhoni’s six, which gave India the first Asia Cup, now Rohit will repeat history

Anil Kumble started crying at Kapil Dev’s scolding, reveals former spinner

Australia will then tour India in the 2025-27 World Test Championship cycle in January-February 2027. Under the new FTP, there will be a window for the IPL from 2023 to 2027 in the months of April and May every year. There will be very few international matches during this period.

In the 2023-25 ​​cycle of the World Test Championship, the Indian team will host New Zealand, England and Bangladesh in the home Test series. At the same time, Australia, West Indies and South Africa will play Test series at his home. At the same time, in the second cycle of the World Test Championship from 2025 to 2027, Team India will play a Test series at home against Australia, West Indies and South Africa, while England, Sri Lanka and New Zealand will have a Test series at home.

Tags: BCCI, Border Gavaskar Trophy, ICC, India vs Australia, IPL

Leave a Comment