Thursday, October 28, 2021

In the match against Delhi, Karthik did such an act, BCCI gave a big punishment. Hindi News

Dubai: KKR defeated Delhi’s team by 3 wickets in a thrilling match. Rahul Tripathi R. KKR won the victory by hitting a long six off Ashwin, in which Venkatesh Iyer played a match-winning innings. Kolkata will face 3-time champion Chennai in the final. Kolkata has gone to the final for the third time. At the same time, this is the 9th final of Chennai. Venkatesh Iyer, who emerged as the hero of Kolkata’s victory in the match against Delhi, made a brilliant debut. Shubman Gill took his team to the final by playing a patient and restrained innings. For Kolkata, Varun Chakraborty bowled very economical and also took two wickets. Sunil Narine also bowled very tightly.

Rabada’s 18th over

For Delhi, fast bowler Kagiso Rabada came to bowl the 18th over of the innings, then no runs were scored on the first four balls. On the fifth ball, Rahul Tripathi took one run and gave the strike to Dinesh Karthik. On the 6th ball of Rabada, Dinesh Karthik got bowled after scoring zero runs off 3 balls. In which he uprooted the stump in anger. It was considered against the spirit of the game. He has been reprimanded and he has also been fined.

A statement was issued by the IPL in this regard, KKR wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik has been found guilty of breaching the league’s code of conduct in the match against Delhi Capitals in IPL Qualifier 2. He violated Article 2.2 of Level-1′ and also told that DK has accepted his mistake and accepted the sentence. In case of violation of Level-1 rules, the decision of the match referee is final. Dinesh Karthik’s performance in IPL 2021 has not been good. They Scored 214 runs in 16 matches in IPL 2021. Karthik left the captaincy in 2020 itself to focus on his performance.

Kolkata won on the basis of superb bowling

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) bowled out the Delhi Capitals Boria bed for 135 runs in the IPL 2021 Qualifier-2 match played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium here on the strength of the bowlers’ superb bowling. KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Varun Chakraborty took two wickets for KKR, while Lockie Ferguson and and Shivam Mavi took one wicket each.

Delhi batsmen failed

Openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw added 32 runs for the first wicket. Chakraborty broke this growing partnership by dismissing Shaw. Shaw scored 18 runs in 12 balls with the help of two fours and a six. After this, Marcus Stoinis, who came to bat, supported Dhawan and both shared a partnership of 39 runs in 44 balls. The KKR bowlers were bowling consistently and the Delhi batsmen were seen struggling in front of them. Mavi dismisses Stoinis. Stoinis scored 18 runs in 23 balls with the help of a four. None of the Delhi batsmen could play a big innings. All the batsmen collapsed in front of the Kolkata bowlers.

After this, Varun Chakraborty gave a blow to Delhi by dismissing Dhawan. Dhawan scored 36 runs in 39 balls with the help of one four and two sixes. Iyer continued to advance Delhi’s innings, but no batsman supported him. Captain Rishabh Pant (6) and Shimron Hetmyer (17) were dismissed for runs while Iyer batted till the end and scored an unbeaten 30 off 27 balls with the help of a four and a six and Axar Patel also four runs from the second left. remained unbeaten. Delhi bowlers could not leave their impact in the first 10 overs, due to which the match went out of their hands.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles