IND A vs BAN A: All-rounder ready to replace Ravindra Jadeja, 9 wickets against Bangladesh


Zakir Hasan played a marathon inning of 402 balls for 10 hours.
Zakir Hasan got the match drawn by scoring 173 runs.
Zakir Hasan becomes Saurabh Kumar’s eighth victim in the match

Cox’s Bazar (Bangladesh). Left-arm spinner Saurabh Kumar emerged as Ravindra Jadeja’s replacement in the upcoming Test series after claiming nine wickets in the first unofficial Test against Bangladesh A but the team registered an innings victory by just one wicket on the fourth day on Friday (December 2). missed doing India A took a lead of 353 runs in the first innings. Bangladesh A team struggled for 151 overs and managed to draw the match by scoring 343 runs for nine wickets.

Saurabh, who took four wickets in the first innings, also bowled well in the second innings and took five wickets for 63 runs in 43 overs. Saurabh took 4 wickets for 23 runs in the first innings, bowling with an economy of 2.87 in 8 overs. During this, he also threw 3 over maidens. In the second innings of the match, Saurabh bowled with an economy of 2.50. During this, he bowled 18 out of 43 maidens.

Ind vs Ban: Captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli shed sweat in Bangladesh, Ishaan and KL were also there

However, he did not get good support from the other end. Off-spinner Jayant Yadav took one wicket after spending 134 runs in 47 overs. Due to the ineffective bowling of this Haryana bowler, captain Abhimanyu Easwaran also bowled with Sarfaraz Khan, who took one wicket for 20 runs in eight overs.

U19 Womens T20 World Cup: Women’s Under-19 World Cup to be played for the first time, know India’s full schedule

For Bangladesh A, Zakir Hasan scored 173 runs in a 402-ball marathon innings. He batted for more than 10 and a half hours and held one end before being dismissed as the eighth batsman. He kept the Indian bowlers away from the wicket for 15.4 overs with Naeem Hasan (five runs in 45 balls) for the eighth wicket. Zakir Hasan hit 16 fours and three sixes in his innings.

Zakir Hasan’s wicket became Saurabh Kumar’s eighth victim. After this, 10th and 11th number batsmen Rajour Rahman Raja (five runs in 16 balls) and Khalid Ahmed (zero not out in two balls) stayed at the crease for the last 14 balls.

Tags: India vs Bangladesh, Ravindra Jadeja, team india

Leave a Comment