ind vs aus 2nd test team india beat australia got 2nd consecutive win ravindra jadeja rohit sharma

New Delhi. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team has also won the Delhi Test. Team India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the match (IND vs AUS). In this way, India has made an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the 4-match series. That means the Indian team can no longer lose the series and the Border-Gavaskar trophy will now remain with them. On Sunday, the third day of the match, the Australian team returned to the pavilion after scoring only 113 runs in the second innings. Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja took 7 wickets for 42 runs. This is the best performance of his career. In this way India got the target of 115 runs. The team achieved it by losing 4 wickets. Earlier, in the first Test played in Nagpur, Australia got defeated by an innings.

Chasing the target, the Indian team could not get off to a good start. KL Rahul once again could not play a big innings. He became the victim of off-spinner Nathan Lyon by scoring one run. Captain Rohit Sharma took an aggressive stand after the first wicket fell for 6 runs. He scored 31 runs off 20 balls. Hit 3 fours and 2 sixes. Although he could not reach the half-century and was run out.

Kohli-Iyer could not play big innings
Cheteshwar Pujar and Virat Kohli, playing their 100th Test, took the score to 69 runs after falling for 2 wickets at 39 runs. Kohli was stumped by off-spinner Todd Murphy after scoring 20 runs off 31 balls. After this, Shreyas Iyer became the second victim of Lion by scoring 6 runs. Pujara remained unbeaten on 31 and KS Bharat scored 23 runs. Both returned after winning the team.

Lost 9 wickets for 52 runs
On Sunday, Australia started playing ahead of 61 runs for one wicket in the first innings. But the team lost 9 wickets in scoring the next 52 runs. Travis Head (43) and Marnus Labushen (35) showed struggle, but the whole team faltered as soon as they were dismissed. In the first over of the day itself, wicketkeeper KS Bharat took a head catch off off-spinner Ashwin and from here the match completely changed.

Team India did not get a chance, got out before the second test, now became champion by stormy performance

Jadeja got 10 wickets
Steve Smith fell victim to R Ashwin in the sweep. Marnus Labushen was bowled by Jadeja. Matt Renshaw (2), Peter Handscomb (0) and captain Pat Cummins (9) could not do anything special. Alex Carey (8) and Nayan Lion (7) shared a 15-run partnership to take the score past 100 runs. But Ravindra Jadeja put together the Kangaroo team by dismissing Kunhemann. Apart from Jadeja, off-spinner R Ashwin also got 3 wickets. Jadeja took 10 wickets in the match and Ashwin took 6 wickets.

Tags: Australia, India vs Australia, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit sharma, team india

Leave a Comment