Ind vs Aus: Australia created Chakravyuh before the tour of India, prepared a fast bowler like speed gun


Australia made a move for the Border-Gavaskar trophy.
The player who bowled at the speed of 150 was included.
Know everything before wreaking havoc.

New Delhi. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, played between India and Australia, is starting from February 9. The Australian team has announced its 18-member squad for the prestigious series. For the first time, 24-year-old fast bowler Lance Morris has been included in the Australian team. It is expected that Morris can debut for the Kangaroo team in the first Test match against the Indian team. In such a situation, talk about his cricket career so far, then it is as follows-

Morris bowls at a speed of 150 kmph:

Morris, who lives in Dunsborough, about three hours from Perth, made his debut for Western Australia in the year 2020. His performance in the debut season itself was commendable. He got 12 successes for his team playing a total of five matches in the first season. His importance can be understood from the fact that West Australia ended the Sheffield Shield drought. In that title achievement, he took a total of 20 wickets. At the same time, so far this season, he has achieved 27 successes in five matches. In domestic cricket, he bowls at a speed of about 150 kmph.

Read this also- Shoaib Akhtar is a merchant of speed, these 5 bowlers shook the world with their speed

Mitchell Starc can stay out of the first test:

It is being told that Australian experienced fast bowler Mitchell Starc may stay out of the first Test match. George Bailey has confirmed that he has injured his finger. There is a strong possibility that Lance Morris can debut in Test cricket against the Indian team. The young player is also expected to debut.

Cricket Career of Lance Morris:

Talking about Lance Morris’s domestic cricket career, he has taken 59 wickets in 30 innings at an average of 25.08 while playing 18 matches in first class cricket. Apart from this, while playing five matches in List A cricket, five in five innings at an average of 42.40 and playing 17 matches in T20 cricket, he has 12 successes in 17 innings at an average of 32.41.

Here is the Australian team for the Indian tour:

Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc , Mitchell Swepson and David Warner.

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, IND vs AUS, India vs Australia

Leave a Comment