Ind vs Aus Border Gavaskar trophy India wins 3 consecutive trophy more win assure another series

The Test series was played for the first time in the year 1947 between India and Australia. It was hosted by Australia and India had to face defeat 1-4 in the 5 test series. Till the year 1991, the Test series was played between the two countries but it was named as Border Gavaskar Trophy in 1996.-AP

A total of 12 test series were played before the year 1996. In this, Australia dominated completely and a total of 7 series were named after them. India had won 1 while the remaining 4 were draws. Everything changed from 1996 onwards and the results kept getting better for India.-AP

The year 1996 and the subsequent Test series were hosted by India. India also captured the Border Gavaskar Trophy. Since then the Test series has been played 15 times. Out of this, India has won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 9 times. Australia has won 5 times while 1 series was drawn.-AFP

Till the year 2014, the Indian team had never won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in Australia. This series also ended in the 2018-19 series and the Indian team created history by defeating Australia 2-1 in the 4-match series under the captaincy of Virat Kohli-AFP

India toured Australia again in 2020-21 and this time the victory was even more memorable than before. After being reduced to just 36 runs in the second innings in the first match, India defeated Australia for the second time in a row at home, winning 2–1 under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane after regular captain Virat Kohli returned. Earlier in 2016 too, India had won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. India has captured the last three series.-AP

Tags: Border Gavaskar Trophy, India vs Australia

Leave a Comment