IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma completes 17,000 international runs, joins Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli club


Rohit Sharma achieved big achievement in Ahmedabad Test
Hitman joins the club of Sachin Tendulkar and Virat

New Delhi. Team India captain Rohit Sharma has achieved a big achievement in the fourth Test match being played between India and Australia at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Rohit completed 17 thousand runs in international cricket as soon as he scored 21 runs in the match. He has become India’s 7th and overall 28th player to do so. In the first session of the third day of the fourth Test match, Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion after scoring 35 runs. Matthew Kuhneman implicated him in his spin.

Rohit Sharma has earned a place in the 17 Hazari club of Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, MS Dhoni and Virender Sehwag. Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar holds the record for scoring the most runs in international cricket. He scored 34,357 runs in 664 matches of his career at an average of 48.52. Apart from Sachin, no other batsman has been able to cross the figure of 30 thousand runs. After Master Blaster, the second number in the list is of Sri Lankan veteran Kumar Sangakkara. The former wicket-keeper batsman has 28,016 runs in his name.

Rohit Sharma has played 49 Test matches so far, in which he scored 3365 runs at an average of 46.76. Hitman has scored 9 centuries and 14 half-centuries in red ball cricket. Rohit Sharma has scored 10,882 runs in 241 ODIs at an average of 48.91. Talking about T20, Rohit, who has played 148 T20 International matches, has scored 3853 runs in this format at an average of 30.

Wife was annoyed with female fans, hacked her account, Team India’s bowler had to repent

To remove the focus of the batter, the habit of girls was made a weapon, this captain’s trick will surprise you

Gill and Pujara handled the front
In the first session of the third day of the Ahmedabad Test, India lost the wicket of Rohit Sharma. By the time the news was written, India had scored 125 runs losing one wicket. Cheteshwar Pujara is standing on the front with Shubman Gill. Gill is playing on 62 and Pujara scoring 21 runs. Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat first. Kangaroos scored 480 runs in the first innings. Usman Khawaja scored 180 while Cameron Green played a brilliant inning of 114 runs. Ravichandran Ashwin took 6 wickets.

Tags: India vs Australia, Rohit sharma, sachin tendulkar, Virat Kohli

Leave a Comment