Saturday, December 4, 2021

IND vs AUS Warm Up Match T20 World Cup captaincy warm up in team india Rohit Sharma captain today

New Delhi. The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 has started. The qualifiers and warm-up matches are being played before the start of the Super 12 stage. India has won against England in its first warm-up match and today Australia (India vs Australia) has a tough test in front of Team India. Captain Virat Kohli has been rested in the T20 World Cup warm-up match being played between India and Australia. Instead of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma is handling the captaincy of this warm-up match. It seems as if the captaincy of the Indian T20 cricket team is being warmed up on the pretext of this warm-up match.

According to media reports, after the T20 World Cup, it will be announced to make Rohit Sharma the captain of the Indian T20 cricket team. Virat Kohli had said that he would step down as India’s T20 International captain after the T20 World Cup due to workload. He made this announcement after the Test series against England last month.
IND vs AUS: Team India changed colours, Rishabh out, Ishan Kishan doing wicketkeeping

Australia captain Aaron Finch has won the toss and decided to bat first. After losing the toss, captain Rohit Sharma has given a big statement about India’s sixth bowling option and Hardik Pandya. Rohit Sharma told that Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested in today’s match. We also wanted to bat first. We just wanted to try and get runs on the score board. We want to make sure we get a sixth bowling option. There are also some options in the batting order, we will try all those things today.

Along with this, Rohit Sharma laughed and said, “I, Kohli, Surya will try to work as the sixth bowling option if needed, but we have 5 quality bowlers too, but let’s see.” At the same time, while giving an update on Hardik Pandya, Rohit has confirmed that Hardik Pandya has not started bowling yet, but it is expected that he will start very soon.
Rohit Sharma will become India’s T20 captain, will be announced after T20 World Cup!

Rohit Sharma said, “Hardik is recovering well, but he will take some time to start bowling. He hasn’t started bowling, but he should be ready by the start of the tournament. He is coming back from a serious injury, so he needs to play at a slower pace.”

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakraborty and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Australia team: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles