IND vs BAN, 1st Test: Team India started with a win in the Test series, took a 1-0 lead in the series


Bangladesh’s second innings was reduced to 324 runs
Akshar Patel took 4, Kuldeep took 3 wickets

new Delhi. The Indian team gave a crushing defeat to Bangladesh in the first Test match played in Chittagong on Sunday. Team India’s bowlers bundled out the visiting team’s second innings for 324 runs to win by 188 runs. On the fifth and final day of the Test, Bangladesh needed 241 runs while India needed 4 wickets to win. Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan kept the hopes of the team alive by handling one end but, on the last day of the match, the rest of the batsmen could not support him.

When the game started on the fifth day, Mohammad Siraj gave the seventh blow to Bangladesh by catching Mehdi Hasan Miraj (13) in the hands of Umesh Yadav. Only after 5 overs, Kuldeep Yadav entangled Captain Shakib in his spin and scattered his balls. Shakib scored 84 runs. Ebad Hussain, who came to bat after the captain’s departure, could not face Kuldeep for long. Chinaman Bowler sent him back without opening the account.

Read also:Why does Shahrukh Khan get nervous seeing MS Dhoni coming towards the crease… revealed

IND vs BAN 1st Test Day 5 Highlights: India won the Chittagong Test by 188 runs, took a 1-0 lead in the series

A few minutes later, Akshar Patel gave victory to Team India by uprooting the wicket of Tajimul Islam (4). India had scored 404 runs in their first innings. In response to this, the entire Bangladesh team was dismissed for 150 runs. Team India got a lead of 254 runs in the first innings. He had a chance to feed the hosts a follow-on, but Indian captain KL Rahul decided to bat. India declared its second innings at 258/2. 2 centuries came from India. Opener Shubman Gill scored 110 runs while Cheteshwar Pujara played an unbeaten inning of 102 runs.

Spinners did all the work

Akshar Patel took 4 wickets while Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets in the second innings of the match. Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Ravichandran Ashwin got 1-1 wickets. Kuldeep took 8 wickets and Akshar took 5 wickets in the whole match.

Tags: axar patel, India vs Bangladesh, KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav, team india

Leave a Comment