IND vs NZ 1st T20I Live Score: Preparations are on to sweep the Kiwis in T20 too…toss will happen shortly

New Delhi, After the ODI, the bugle of T20 series has been played between India and New Zealand. The Indian team is in the field with the new captain. Under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, a very young team has entered the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi. On the other hand, the command of New Zealand is also with a young captain. Mitchell Santner has been given the command of the Kiwi team. Team India would like to clean up the Kiwis in T20 on the same lines as in ODIs.

Shubman Gill and Ishaan Kishan will be given a chance as the opening pair in the Indian team. Prithvi Shaw, who scored a lot of runs in domestic cricket, has not been given a place in the first match. Senior cricketers like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are not playing in this team. It is decided to play Rahul Tripathi at number-3. Fans will expect good performance from Suryakumar Yadav in this match.

At the same time, senior cricketers like Kane Williamson, Tom Latham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult are not playing in the New Zealand team. In such a situation, India has a chance to beat the Kiwis 3-0 in the T20 series on the same lines as the ODIs. However, India will have to be careful with explosive batsmen like Michael Bracewell. He has proved his talent in ODIs. Even in T20, he can trouble Indian bowlers.

Indian team squad: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Prithvi Shaw .

New Zealand Team Squad: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner (c), Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy, Michael Rippon, Dane Cleaver, Henry Shipley, Ben Lister .

Leave a Comment