IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Suryakumar Yadav Mohammad Rizwan world record Most T20I runs in a calendar year

read on the app

In the second T20 against New Zealand, Indian explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav played an unbeaten inning of 111 runs to win the team. On the basis of this innings, he has reached close to the world record of Pakistan opener Mohammad Rizwan. It seems a bit difficult to break this record of Surya this year, but it is not impossible. If SKY is to achieve this feat, he will have to play an incredible innings like Chris Gayle.

Suryakumar Yadav disclosed, told how he kills such 360 degree shots

Actually, this is the record for scoring the most T20I runs in a calendar year. In this list, Suryakumar Yadav is on the second position with 1151 runs, while Mohammad Rizwan is at number 1 with 1326 runs. Rizwan made this world record in 2021. Surya is now 175 runs behind this Pakistani batsman. The problem is not the 175 runs but the match.

IND vs NZ: Virat Kohli of 2016 also faded in front of Suryakumar Yadav, did this big feat

This year India will play the last T20 match against New Zealand in Napier. After this, Team India has to play a total of 6 ODIs and two Test matches. In such a situation, breaking this record of Surya seems a bit difficult. If in the third T20 against Napier i.e. New Zealand, he plays like the innings played by Chris Gayle in IPL in 2013, then this record can be broken. If he fails to do so, Rizwan will remain at No. 1 this year as well.

Suryakumar Yadav has scored these runs in 30 matches played this year at an average of 47.95. During this, the center of attraction has been his strike rate. Suryakumar Yadav has scored runs in 2022 at a strike rate of 188.37 which is much higher than other batsmen. This batsman also left his mark in the T20 World Cup.

Kane Williamson was surprised to see Suryakumar Yadav’s batting, said never seen such shots

Talking about the India vs New Zealand match, after losing the toss and electing to bat first, Team India scored 191 runs for the loss of 6 wickets on the board in the stipulated 20 overs on the basis of a century by Suryakumar Yadav (111 *). Chasing this score, the hosts were bundled out for 126 runs. For New Zealand, Kane Williamson scored the highest innings of 61 runs, while Deepak Hooda shone in bowling for India, who took a total of 4 wickets.

The reason for New Zealand’s defeat was also the slow innings of captain Kane Williamson and Devon Conway. After the dismissal of Finn Allen in the very first over, both the batsmen added only 56 runs in 8.1 overs. Conway was dismissed for 25 off 22 balls while Williamson scored 62 off 52 balls. Due to the slow innings of these two batsmen, the pressure came on the other batsmen and the players were dismissed in the attempt of hitting big shots.


Leave a Comment