Ind vs nz 2nd test at mumbai virat kohli took drs but 3rd umpire did not overturn field umpire decision out on zero

Date:


New Delhi. Indian team captain Virat Kohli (Virat Kohli) could not even open the account in the second test match of the series against New Zealand and got out lbw. However, he challenged the on-field umpire’s decision and resorted to DRS. It was found in the review that the ball hit his bat and pad simultaneously. Due to this, the TV umpire also upheld the decision and Virat had to return to the pavilion.

Virat Kohli defended the last ball of the 30th over of Ajaz Patel’s innings. However, there was a slight mistake in reading the ball. The umpire kept watching its replay for a long time, after which he thought it right to go with the on-field umpire. Virat played 4 balls and returned to the pavilion without opening the account.


After his dismissal, some fans were quite angry on social media. Many videos related to Virat’s dismissal were shared on social media.

Tags: Cricket news, IND vs NZ, IND vs NZ 2021, India vs new zealand, Virat Kohli



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

spot_imgspot_img

Popular

More like this
Related