Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Ind vs Nz 3rd T20I: Team India give chance to Yuzvendra Chahal and Ishan Kishan in playing eleven kl rahul Ravichandran Ashwin rested – Latest Cricket News

The last match of the three-match T20 series is being played between India and New Zealand at the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. Team India made two changes in its playing XI. Team India has rested KL Rahul and Ravichandran Ashwin. Ishan Kishan and Yuzvendra Chahal have got a chance in their place in the playing XI. Yuzvendra Chahal was not included in the Indian team selected for the recently played T20 World. He is returning to India’s team in T20 International. He is playing his 50th T20 International match today.

On the other hand, if we talk about Ishan Kishan, then he will play the role of wicketkeeper in this match. Rishabh Pant has been included in the team as a batsman. Talking about New Zealand, he has given rest to Tim Southee. Mitchell Santner is captaining New Zealand in this match. In place of Tim Southee, the Kiwi team has included Lockie Ferguson in the playing XI. Virat has won the toss for the third time in this series. They have won the toss and decided to bat first.

WI Vs SL: Ball hit in Jeremy Solozano’s mouth while fielding, had to be carried on a stretcher to Hospital – VIDEO

Significantly, India is leading 2-0 in the three-match T20I series. India beat New Zealand by 5 wickets in the first T20 match in Jaipur. After this, in the second T20 match played in Ranchi, India won the series by 7 wickets.

India’s Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles