IND vs NZ: ODI series in hand, what do the figures say against New Zealand in T20?


IND vs NZ: T20 series starting from 27 January
How is Team India doing against New Zealand in T20?
First T20 match will be played in Ranchi

New Delhi. The proposed three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand has ended successfully. Now the three-match T20 series will start from January 27. The Indian team will try to win the prestigious title by defeating the opposition team in the T20 series as well. At the same time, the visiting team would definitely like to avenge the defeat in the ODI series in the T20 series. In such a situation, the upcoming series is going to be very exciting. Before the start of the series, talk about how the two teams have performed against each other in the T20 format so far, so it is as follows-

India and New Zealand clash in T20 format:

In the shortest format of cricket, India and New Zealand have clashed in 22 matches so far. During this, the Indian team has an upper hand against the Kiwi team. Team India has won 12 matches against New Zealand. On the other hand, the opposition team has won nine matches against the blue team. Apart from this, a match is being drawn.

Read this also- IND vs NZ: Some made big runs, some took a flurry of wickets, 5 heroes of Team India’s victory

Talk about the performance of both the teams while playing on their home ground, here also the Indian team has the upper hand. Team India has won five matches at home, while the New Zealand team has won four matches. At the same time, the Indian team has dominance against the Kiwi team away from home. Team India has won seven matches away from home, while the Kiwi team has been successful in three matches.

Schedule of India vs New Zealand T20 series:

India vs New Zealand – 1st T20 match – 27 January – 7.30 pm – Ranchi
India vs New Zealand – 2nd T20 match – January 29 – 7.30 pm – Lucknow
India vs New Zealand – 3rd T20 match – February 1 – 7.30 pm – Ahmedabad

Here are the two teams for the T20 series:

India: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (Wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw and Mukesh Kumar.

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Tags: IND vs NZ, IND vs NZ T20Is, india vs new zealand, team india

Leave a Comment