IND vs PAK t20 asia cup will be held in sri lanka in September 2022 rohit sharma babar azam

New Delhi. Fans are eagerly waiting for the match between India and Pakistan. In the T20 World Cup 2021, both the teams were face-to-face for the last time on 24 October. The Pakistan team, captained by Babar Azam, defeated India by 10 wickets. For the first time in the history of T20 World Cup, Pakistan managed to beat Team India. Virat Kohli has now left the captaincy of the T20 team. Rohit Sharma has been given the command of the team. In such a situation, the responsibility of taking revenge is now with Rohit.

According to Sports Pavilion, the 2022 T20 Asia Cup will be held in Sri Lanka in September. All teams from Asia enter the tournament. In such a situation, once again the clash between India and Pakistan (IND vs PAK) will be seen. Sri Lanka was given the hosting in the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) meeting held recently. The 2023 Asia Cup is to be held in Pakistan. Although it will be of 50 over format. But Team India will go to Pakistan to play the match, things are not clear about it yet.

T20 World Cup is also to be held in Australia

Apart from the T20 Asia Cup, there is also a T20 World Cup to be held next year. Australia has got the host of the tournament (T20 World Cup 2022). The event is to be held in October-November. In this also India and Pakistan can compete. Talking about the current World Cup, Pakistan won 5 out of 6 matches. They lost to Australia in the semi-finals. On the other hand, Team India could win only 3 out of 5 matches. Apart from Pakistan, he had also lost to New Zealand.

Also read: T20 World Cup: ICC woke up after the defeat of Team India! Big step is going to be taken to help the players

Also read: ICC made a master plan to include cricket in the Olympics, America is going to get a gift

If we look at the overall T20 record, then Team India has the upper hand. So far 9 T20 International matches have been played between both the teams. India has won 7 while Pakistan has won 2 matches. Both the teams have not been able to win the T20 World Cup title for a long time. Team India won the T20 World Cup title in 2007 while Pakistan won the T20 World Cup in 2009.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi,

Leave a Comment