IND vs SA 1st T20I India needs one more win to hold the record of most consecutive wins in T20I history Rishabh Pant Playing XI Biggest challenge

IND vs SA 1st T20I: The first match of the 5 T20 match series between India and South Africa is to be played today at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. This match is going to be very special for Team India. Today Team India will play the first T20 match under the leadership of new captain Rishabh Pant and if the team is successful in winning this match, then it will register its name in the pages of history. Yes, this is the record for most consecutive wins by a team in T20I cricket. India is currently on top of Afghanistan and Romania with 12 wins.

PAK vs WI: Pakistan won the first ODI by 5 wickets, Khushdil Shah looted the gathering; Babar Azam scored a century

After the T20 World Cup 2021, India has not lost a single match in the shortest format of cricket. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India first defeated New Zealand 3-0, after which India defeated West Indies and Sri Lanka by the same margin. At the same time, India had dusted Afghanistan, Namibia and Scotland during the World Cup. In this way India has registered 12 consecutive wins without losing any match, if team India led by Rishabh Pant registers another win today, it will become the first team in world cricket to win 13 consecutive T20I matches.

Related news

IND vs SA: Rishabh Pant will break the big record of ‘MS Dhoni’ as soon as he gets on the field, but will not be able to create history

Road will not be easy for Rishabh Pant

Senior players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami were rested for this series against South Africa. After which the BCCI and the selectors handed over the team’s run to opener KL Rahul, but before the start of the series, this player got injured, after which Pant has been appointed as the captain. In the absence of senior players, this series is not going to be easy for Pant. He will have to work a lot with the new players regarding the playing XI.

Indian Team: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik

Leave a Comment