IND vs SA: Sometimes spin and sometimes Paes has a passion, know how is the record of Team India in Visakhapatnam

New Delhi. The Indian team was defeated by South Africa in the first two T20 matches of the series. Team India, playing under the captaincy of wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant, is trailing 0-2 in the 5-match series. In such a situation, the third T20 is like a ‘do or die’ match for him. If the Indian team loses it, then the visiting team will win the series. The third T20 match of the series between India and South Africa will now be played on June 14 at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

The Indian team has played 3 T20 Internationals so far at this stadium in Visakhapatnam. However, in the year 2012, a T20 match had to be canceled without a toss which was between India and New Zealand. After 4 years, again the match took place between India and Sri Lanka. In that match played on 14 February, India performed amazingly and won by 9 wickets. The spinners showed a great game in the match and the Sri Lankan team’s innings was bundled out for 82 runs.

see also Will Pant and Co. counterattack in the third T20? Questions are being raised regarding place in Rituraj’s playing XI

giants Mahendra Singh Dhoni The Indian team under the captaincy of T20 played the third T20 match of the series in Visakhapatnam. India won the toss and invited Sri Lanka to bat first. Sri Lanka played 18 overs and the entire team was all out for 82 runs. off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin While he took 2 wickets for 8 runs, Suresh Raina took 2 wickets giving 6 runs in 2 overs. Later, Shikhar Dhawan scored an unbeaten 46 and gave Team India a 9-wicket victory.

Then in the year 2019, the T20 match between India and Australia was played on this ground. Virat Kohli The team captained by K.K. had to face defeat by 3 wickets. India scored 126 for 7 in 20 overs thanks to a half-century from KL Rahul (50). Nathan Coulter-Nile took 3 wickets for Australia while Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa and Pat Cummins got 1-1 wickets.

Australia achieved the target of 127 runs on the last ball for the loss of 7 wickets. Glenn Maxwell scored 56 runs in 43 balls hitting 6 fours and 2 sixes. Jasprit Bumrah performed well and took 3 wickets for 16 runs. At the same time, spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Krunal Pandya took 1-1 wickets. Coulter-Nile was adjudged player of the match.

Tags: Ind vs sa, India vs South Africa, Rishabh Pant, Team India

Leave a Comment