IND vs SA: Team India’s 7th consecutive defeat against South Africa, Klaasen and Bavuma looted the gathering

Cuttack. Team India lost by 4 wickets against South Africa in the second T20 match. With this, the visiting team has taken a 2-0 lead in the 5-match series. This is South Africa’s 7th consecutive win against India in all three formats. This includes 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 2 T20s. Playing first in the match, Team India scored 148 runs for 6 wickets. None of the batsmen could score a half-century. Shreyas Iyer scored the highest 40 runs. In reply, South Africa achieved the target for 6 wickets in 18.2 overs. Heinrich Klaasen made excellent batting and scored 81 runs. The third match of the series will be played on June 14 in Visakhapatnam.

Chasing the target, South Africa did not have a good start. Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismissed Reeza Hendrix in the first over. He scored 4 runs in 3 balls. Bhuvneshwar Kumar also sent Dwayne Pretorius to the pavilion in the third over. He scored 4 runs. Rasi van der Dussen, who scored a brilliant half-century in the first match, could not do wonders this time. He became the third victim of Bhuvneshwar Kumar by scoring a run.

Bavuma and Klaasen form half-century partnership

After losing 3 wickets in the powerplay, captain Temba Bavuma and Heinrich Klaasen took charge of the team adding 64 runs for the fourth wicket. Bavuma made 35 off 30 balls and got bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. He hit 4 fours and a six. Meanwhile, Klaasen completed his half-century off 32 balls. After this, together with David Miller, he confirmed the victory of the team. Klaasen was dismissed for 81 off 46 balls by Harshal Patel. Hit 7 fours and 5 sixes. 51-run partnership with Miller. When he got out, the team needed only 5 runs. Miller scored 20 not out off 15 balls. Hit 1 four and 1 six. Parnell became Bhuvneshwar’s fourth victim by scoring 1 run. He conceded only 13 runs in 4 overs. Chahal gave 49 runs in 4 overs. While Akshar Patel scored 19 runs in 1 over and Pandya scored 31 runs in 3 overs.

Iyer and Ishaan took over the team

Earlier, Indian batsmen had a lot of difficulty in playing against the bowling of South Africa. Due to this the team could score only 148 runs for 6 wickets. Shreyas Iyer (40 runs) was India’s top scorer, while Ishan Kishan played some excellent shots in the beginning, scoring 34 runs in 21 balls, but the team lost momentum in the middle overs. In-form finisher Dinesh Karthik was sent after Axar Patel at number 7 to make things more difficult for the Rishabh Pant-led Indian team. Karthik played an unbeaten 30 not out in 21 balls with 2 sixes and 2 fours. Harshal Patel (12 runs) played him well. Both scored 36 runs in the last 3 overs.

Rituraj failed again

Leaving aside the 45-run partnership for the second wicket between Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer, the Indian batsmen were seen struggling. Kagiso Rabada started the bowling and shocked India in the very first over. Rituraj Gaikwad (1) in an attempt to play a good length ball was dismissed by giving a simple catch to Maharaj at backward point. Rabada took one wicket for 15 runs in his 4 overs, which had 13 dot balls. After a slow start, Kishan (34 runs) showed some momentum in the powerplay.

IND vs SA: Team India’s batsmen crashed again, have scored only one half-century in 3 matches

IND vs SA: Rituraj Gaikwad lost his place to Team India! 5 chances in a year and scattered all over

He accelerated the run rate by hitting 2 sixes on Enrique Norcia. Kishan got life in the last over of the powerplay when Parnell missed his catch. India’s score in the powerplay was 42 runs for one wicket. Pant scored 5 and Pandya scored 9 runs.

Tags: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ind vs sa, India vs South Africa, Rishabh Pant, Team India

Leave a Comment