IND vs SL: How is Sri Lanka’s banned cricketer coming on India tour? The board has imposed a ban of 1 year


Sri Lanka Cricket Board banned Chamika Karunaratne for one year.
Chamika Karunaratne’s name included in the team selected for India tour
India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 match will be played in Mumbai on 3rd January

new Delhi. Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) has announced its T20 and ODI team for the tour of India. The name of bowling all-rounder Chamika Karunaratne is shocking in the announced 20-member Sri Lankan team. Chamika is the same player on whom the Sri Lanka Cricket Board is banning for one year. Now the question arises that why has the Sri Lankan board done this? This is beyond comprehension. The command of the team will be in the hands of Dasun Shanaka, while Wanindu Hasaranga will be in the role of vice-captain in T20, while Kusal Mendis will be seen playing the role of vice-captain in the ODI series.

Karunaratne was accused of violating several provisions of the contract
Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan and Dilshan Madhushanka are back in the team led by Dasun Shanaka. Chamika Karunaratne was accused of violating several provisions of the contract during the recently concluded T20 World Cup in Australia. After which the Sri Lankan Board suspended him from all forms of cricket for one year. The board had constituted a 3-member panel for investigation, which found all the allegations leveled against him to be true.

Read also:From Glenn Maxwell to Deepak Chahar… cricketers became grooms at the age of 34 to 66… marriage of 5 players was discussed

Please send my bag to Hyderabad soon… To whom did Mohammed Siraj appeal? Know full details

Karunaratne played for Kandy Falcons in the Lanka Premier
Chamika had recently participated in the Lanka Premier League. He was part of the Kandy Falcons team in the Lanka Premier League. In view of his excellent performance in this T20 league, the board has given him a place in his 20-member squad for the limited overs series against India. The Sri Lanka board has not yet made any official announcement regarding premature termination of his ban or possible reduction in punishment.

The Sri Lankan squad for the tour of India is as follows:
Dasun Shanaka (captain), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Wanindu Hasaranga (vice-captain for T20Is), Ashen Bandara, Mahish Teikshana, Jeffrey Vandersay (ODIs only), Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Nuvanidu Fernando (only for ODIs), Dunith Velage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara (only for T20s). Kushal Mendis (vice-captain for ODIs), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (only for T20s), Charit Aslanka, Dhananjaya de Silva.

Tags: Chamika Karunaratne, IND vs SL, india vs sri lanka

Leave a Comment