IND vs SL: India’s ODI team announced … Rohit Sharma’s return … KL is no longer the vice-captain

new Delhi: The Indian team has been announced for the ODI series against Sri Lanka. The Chetan Sharma-led selection committee has snatched the ODI vice-captaincy from KL Rahul, who is struggling with poor form. Now Hardik Pandya will be the new vice-captain of India in 50-over cricket. Rohit Sharma is returning to Team India after his injury. Hitman will lead the team in the ODI series starting from January 10. Shikhar Dhawan has been shown the way out of the ODI team.

KL Rahul will be present in the ODI team only as a wicket-keeper batsman. Sanju Samson has also been given a chance in the ODI team. Ishaan Kishan, who scored a double century in Bangladesh, is also a part of this team.

It was expected that Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah would return to the Indian team from the ODI series but this could not happen. The selectors are in no mood to rush either of them back.

Talking about the spin department, the pair of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal will once again be seen together in ODIs. Both Akshar Patel and Washington Sundar have been included as all-rounders.

Talking about the fast bowling attack, Umran Malik, who bowls at a speed of 150 KMPH, is also a part of the team. Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami will also be present in the team to support him.

If we look at the middle order of Indian batting, the team will have high hopes from Shreyas Iyer. He performed brilliantly during the Test series against Bangladesh. Virat Kohli will be seen batting at his regular position number-3 and Suryakumar Yadav at number-4.

#TeamIndia squad for the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka.#INDvSL @mastercardindia

Tags: Hardik Pandya, IND vs SL, india vs sri lanka, KL Rahul

Leave a Comment