IND vs SL T20 series: Sri Lankan team leaves for India, will practice in Mumbai from Sunday


The visiting team will play a series of 3 T20 and 3 ODIs
The first T20 match will be held at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on January 3.

new Delhi. The Sri Lankan team left for the tour of India from Colombo on Saturday. The visiting team will play 3 T20 and ODI series of the same number of matches in India. The T20 series will start from January 3. The first match will be played at Wankhede Stadium Mumbai. The second match will be held in Pune on January 5, while the third T20 match will be held in Rajkot on January 7.

Giving information on Twitter on Saturday, Sri Lanka Cricket wrote, Sri Lanka’s limited overs team under the leadership of Dasun Shanaka left the SLC headquarters a little while ago to go on a tour of India. The visiting team will practice at the Wankhede Stadium from Sunday. Sri Lanka announced its T20 and ODI team on 28 December. Avishka Fernando is back in the team. At the same time, Vanindu Hasaranga has been made vice-captain in T20 and Kushal Mendis in ODIs. The command of both the teams will be in the hands of Dasun Shanaka. 24-year-old Avishka Fernando was out of the team for a long time due to injury. This time he has scored the most runs in the Lanka Premier League. He became the man of the match in the final. Sadeera Samarawickrama, the second highest scorer in the tournament, has also been selected in the team. He was the man of the tournament in the league. Nuwan Thushara, who got a place in the T20 team, took 14 wickets in the Lanka Premier League. The Sri Lankan team also includes the name of Chamika Karunaratne, who was dropped from the previous series against Afghanistan due to disciplinary reasons.

‘Not 1 or 2 months, almost a year’, when can Rishabh Pant return to cricket career? Disclosure of doctors

” isDesktop=”true” id=”5143161″ >

Sri Lankan team for India tour

Dasun Shanaka (captain), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis (vice-captain for ODIs), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (only for T20Is), Charit Aslanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga (vice-captain for T20Is), Ashen Bandara, Mahish Teekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay (only for ODIs), Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Nuvanidu Fernando (only for ODIs), Dunith Velaj, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara (only for T20s).

2023 Cricket Schedule: This year will be World Cup, new world champion will be found in Test; Know when and when the big matches of cricket

Indian team for T20 series against Sri Lanka

Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar.

Tags: Dashun Shanaka, Hardik Pandya, india vs sri lanka, team india

Leave a Comment